travallen'

fun factin’

leave a comment »

Las Vegas–I’ve never been, and honestly, I don’t really have a desire to but I am a fun fact junkie. So here’s Everything-Everywhere’s 8 things you might not have known about Las Vegas. Pretty interesting!

One of my best friends, Ashley, is absolutely and irrationally terrified of riding on airplanes. Even when given the stats on the odds of getting killed in a plane crash versus a car crash, she’s still hysterical. So, in honor of her, I felt it was only appropriate to pass on FoxNomad’s 7 plane crash tips if you ever are in the situation…which again is extremely unlikely!

When I was in London, I literally lived on fish and chips because I hated everything else. So if you ever find yourself in London and in the same  position, take Art of Backpacking’s advice for Boroughing for the Best Food in London.

Gadling’s Top 10 Overrated U.S. Travel Destinations/Attractions is so true! I’ve been to 6 of the named places and with the exception of Fisherman’s Wharf in San Francisco (just because I loved the city as a whole), I’d have to agree that they are pretty overrated locations. So before you plan your next trip, see if your destination is on this list and rethink.

I’m the master e-mailer to myself. My friends always make fun of me for the number of emails I keep in my inbox and how they are all masterfully organized. Buy hey, you never know where you are going to be when you discover you need that paper or that phone number so why not keep it on your portable file storage!? Gadling has some great ideas for ensuring your most important travel documents will be with you no matter where you go in this article: Top 5 Travel Documents to Email Yourself.

 

Written by Lauren Allen

October 17, 2010 at 9:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

