travallen'

belated postin’

leave a comment »

Sunset in Ahmed, Bali (Photo/Nathan from AsWeTravel.com)

I think it’s a universal fantasy travel destination: Greece. It’s always been a place on my list of places to go once I strike gold. Pause the Moment’s How to visit the Greek islands on the cheap article gives some great tips to mingling with the Grecians without breaking the bank.

While traveling across the world sounds appealing, staying in the U.S. is a lot more practical for most of us. And there are amazing places here right here in our country to see. Here’s an article from Gadling about America’s favorite park: Bear Head Lake State Park, MN

I’m a huge reader. I often neglect my schoolwork for my current pleasure read I am always on the hunt for a new book to inspire me to do something with my life. Most of my friends hate the crazy ideas I get from my books.  So it’s no surprise that Globe Trooper’s article Non travel books to inspire travel is right up my alley. And I’ve already borrowed the first book on the list to begin asap!

A big obstacle of travel is the getting over the first hump. Will you plan the trip on your own or will you go on a packaged tour put together by a local travel agency? Packaged group tour v. independent group trips from Globe Trooper outlines the basics and pros and cons of both so you can decide which best suits your needs.

Wanting to strike out on a backpacking adventure but scared your body won’t be able to keep up with your heart’s desire? The Poor Travel Blogger has some tips about Travel Exercises you should do before you get going.

Written by Lauren Allen

October 3, 2010 at 10:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

